Elder Affairs Board


  • 8:30 a.m.
  • 2nd Monday of every month
  • Cohasset Elder Affairs
    Willcutt Commons
    91 Sohier Street
    Cohasset, MA 02025

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


The Mission of Cohasset Elder Affairs (CEA) is to offer outstanding programs and services that provide for the physical, social, and emotional needs of our older adults by assisting them to lead independent, stimulating, and self-reliant lives as members of the community.


The primary goals of the Elder Affair Department are as follows:
  • Provide education for older adults and families on critical current senior issues
  • Provide outreach services for seniors unable to access the senior center
  • Provide programs that promote healthy life style choices while stimulating the mind and increasing happiness and laughter
  • Foster inter generational programs that will enrich the lives of older adults, families, and children
For more information please visit the Elder Affair's Department page.

Liaisons to the CEA Board of Directors

  • Ed Mulvey, South Shore Elder Services
  • Jeffrey Treanor, Cohasset Police
  • John Dockray, Cohasset Fire
  • Robert Silvia, Cohasset Fire - Chief
  • Nancy Lafauce, Director of CEA
  • Tana Carlson, Social Service League
  • Diane Kennedy, Board of Selectmen
  • Helene Lieb, Cohasset School Board
  • Karen Oronte, Friends of CEA
  • William Quigley, Cohasset Police - Chief

Member  Position
Tana Carlson Chair
Diane Karcher Vice-Chair
Elinore Barrett Secretary 
Elaine Coyne Treasurer 
Rich Hynes Member
Paul Kierce Member
Jim Murphy Associate Member
Taffy Nothnagle Member
Sue Reagan Member
Elizabeth Tarpey Associate Member 
James Carpenter Member 
Sarah Livermore Associate Member