Bills are mailed quarterly
Due Date: 30 days after issued
Interest will be charged at 14% per annum on any payment not received by the Collector's Office by the due date - postmarks are not acceptable. If not paid, a demand for payment will be issued and a fee of $30 (Massachusetts General Laws chapter 60:15) will be added. Unpaid water bills are liened over to Real Estate third quarter bills in early December and a $50 penalty added (Massachusetts General Laws chapter 40:42A to 42F).