Harbor Committee

Board Members

Lorren Gibbons
Position: Harbormaster
Phone: Marine VHF Ch. 9, 10, and 16
Contact by EMail

Goerge W. Parks

Peter J. Wood

Grace Evans
Position: Yacht Club Representative

Francis Collins

Adam Donovan
Position: Commercial Fisherman Representative

Daniel J. Martin
Position: Recreation Representative

Mark Rattenbury


Lorren Gibbons
Marine VHF Ch. 9, 10, and 16
Contact by EMail


Meeting Schedule: Dates will be Announced
Meeting Time: 7:00pm
Location: Town Hall

Contact Information:

The Harbor Committee may be contacted through the through the Selectmen's Office or the Harbormaster:


Selectmen's Office: (781) 383-4105
Harbormaster: (781) 383-0853


 Description of the Harbor Committee:


The Cohasset Harbor Committee consists of nine members whom are appointed by the Selectmen and is organized as follows:

  • Two citizens-at-large who serve three year terms
  • One representative of the Yacht Club
  • One representative of the Sailing Club
  • Two representatives of the commercial fishermen
  • One independent member
  • One representative of the Recreation Commission
  • The Harbormaster to serve as a permanent ex-officio member

The Harbor Committee is responsible for making recommendations to the Selectmen and the Town Manager concerning the operation and condition of the Harbor.