Council on Elder Affairs

Board Members

Paul Kierce
Position: Chairman
Contact by EMail

Tana Carlson
Position: Vice Chairman

Elinore Barrett
Position: Secretary

Elaine Coyne
Position: Treasurer

Christine McCarron
Position: Member

Jim Mensching
Position: Member

Taffy Nothnagle
Position: Member

Sue Reagan
Position: Member

Cindy Swartwood
Position: Member

Diane Karcher
Position: Associate Member

Carpenter James
Position: Associate Member

Richard Hynes
Position: Associate Member


Meeting Schedule: Second Monday of Each Month
Meeting Time: 8:30am
Location: Elder Affairs Office
Address: Cohasset Elder Affairs, Willcutt Commons, 91 Sohier Street, Cohasset

Description and Mission of the Council of Elder Affairs


The Mission of Cohasset Elder Affairs is to offer outstanding programs and services that provide for the physical, social, and emotional needs of our older adults by assisting them to lead independent, stimulating, and self-reliant lives as members of the community.  The primary goals of the Elder Affair Department are as follows:

  • Provide education for older adults and families on critical current senior issues
  • Provide outreach services for seniors unable to access the senior center
  • Provide programs that promote healthy life style choices while stimulating the mind and increasing happiness and laughter
  • Foster intergenerational programs that will enrich the lives of older adults, families, and children

 The Board generally meets on the second Monday of each month at 8:30am - except in August.


 For More information please visit the Elder Affair's webpage by following the link below:


Elder Affairs Department Page


Liaisons to the CEA Board of Directors


Frank Campbell                      South Shore Elder Services 
Jeffrey Treanor Cohasset Police
John Dockray Cohasset Fire
Robert Silvia Cohasset Fire - Chief
Coral Grande Director of CEA
Sandra Halverson Social Service League
Diane Kennedy Board of Selectmen
Helene Lieb Cohasset School Board
Karen Oronte Friends of CEA
William Quigley Cohasset Police - Chief
Kevin McCarthy Board of Selectmen