Conservation Commission

Board Members

Patrice Vogelman
Position: Chairman

Justin Pimpare
Position: Vice-Chairman

Andrea Buffum
Position: Secretary

Alex Koines
Position: Designee to CPC

Edward Graham
Position: Member

Joseph Patrick Kennedy
Position: Member

Jonathan Creighton
Position: Member

Eric Eisenhauer
Position: Associate Member

Chris MacFarlane
Position: Associate Member


Jeffrey Summers
Conservation Agent
781-383-4100 Ext 104
Contact by EMail


Meeting Schedule: Dates will be Announced
Meeting Time: 7:00pm
Location: Town Hall
Address: Town Hall, 41 Highland Avenue, Cohasset


Description of the Conservation Commission:


The Conservation Commission consists of seven (7) members, each appointed for a three (3) year term by the Board of Selectmen.  The Commission holds public hearings and administer the provisions of Chapter 131, Section 40, of the Massachusetts General Laws.  As a result the Commission develops programs to preserve natural resources while protecting wetlands and watershed areas of the Town. 


For more information about the Conservation Commission please visit the Conservation Commission Department page which can be found under the "Department" tab at the top of this site, or by following the link below:



Department of the Conservation Commission




The Conservation Commission is responsible for, but not limited to, the following:


  • Administrating and enforcing the Town's wetland regulations and bylaws of the Massachusetts Wetlands Protection Act
  • Reviewing Notices of Intent (NOI) applications
  • Determining the applicability applications for altering wetlands and buffer zones
  • Holding hearings on all such applications
  • Promoting environmental and local resources education
  • Maintaining Cohasset's wetland, floodplain, and resource areas