Long Range Planning Group


The Long Range Planning Group (LRPG) is charged with collaboratively identifying, discussing, and developing responses to long term strategic issues which face Cohasset, including but not limited to the financial impact that such issues can and may have on the short and long term revenues and expenses of the Town (including the operating and capital budgets, the tax rate, and the general delivery of services including education).

  1. Tracey Connors

    Executive Assistant to the Town Manager
    Phone: 781-383-4100 ext. 5101


• 7 p.m
​• TBD
​ • Wilcutt Commons
​ • 91 Sohier Street
​ • Cohasset, MA 02025

​ It is suggested you contact Tracey Connors at Town Hall to determine when the next meeting is.


Two (2) appointees to represent each of the following boards: Selectmen, School Committee, Advisory Committee, and Capital Budget Committee. Appointees to be selected by vote of each body. Service will be for a two-year term, with no appointee serving more than two (2) consecutive terms in a row. Appointees must be members in good standing of their respective Boards in order to serve as a member of the Group.

In addition the Town Manager, Finance Director, School Superintendent, and School Business Manage will serve as ex-officio members of the Group.

​As may become necessary based on the issues under review and as requested by the Group, the Board of Selectmen, at its discretion, may add up to two (2) additional appointees, neither of whom may be from a board already represented on the Group, to serve for one (1) year terms as necessary. Such additional appointees may serve for up to two (2) consecutive terms, and may be from any other elected or appointed committee, or citizens at large.

​ • Chris Senior, Town Manager
​   csenior@cohassetma.org

​Advisory Committee
​ • John Chapman, Chair
​  jchapman@cohassetma.org
​• Tanya Bodell-Carr, Member
​  tbodell@cohassetma.org  

Board of Selectmen
​• Jack Keniley, Vice-Chair
​ jkeniley@cohassetma.org
​ • Steve Gaumer, Member
​ sgaumer@cohassetma.org  

School Committee
​ • Jeanne Astino, Chair
​  jastino@cohassetk12.org  
​• Katie Dugan, Vice-Chair
​  kdugan@cohassetk12.org  

Capital Budget Committee
​• Sam Wakeman, Chair
​  swakeman@cohassetma.org  
​• Susan Franklin, Secretary
​ sfranklin@cohassetma.org

​• Louise Demas, School Superintendent
​  ldemas@cohassetk12.org  
​ • John Tuffy, Interim School Business Manager
​   jtuffy@cohassetk12.org
​ • Mary Gallagher, Town Finance Director
​  mgallagher@cohassetma.org

Related Documents