Due dates: August 1, November 1, February 1, and May 1
Interest will be charged at 14% per annum on any payment not received by the due date - postmarks are not accepted. After the fourth quarter (May 1), any outstanding balance will be demanded; a demand fee of $30 (Massachusetts General Laws chapter 60:15) will be added. If payment is still not received, a warrant fee of $10 will be added and the account will be forwarded to the Deputy Collector, John Brady's office. The Deputy Collector will issue a first notice for an additional fee of $12 and a second notice for an additional fee of $17 (Massachusetts General Laws chapter 60:15). Continued failure to pay will result in the securing of the lien on the property known as a tax taking, and interest will be charged at 16% per annum.